top of page

Rossini Award

The Rossini Award was created in 1973 to recognize the contribution of Prof. Frederick D. Rossini to the work of the IUPAC Commission on Thermodynamics and Thermochemistry. The first lecture was given by Prof. Rossini himself in 1975. Rossini Award lecturers are elected by the Board of Directors of IACT. The text of these lectures is published in Pure and Applied Chemistry and, with IUPAC permission, in the Journal of Chemical Thermodynamics. The Rossini Award Lecturer in 2023 is Prof. George Jackson (Imperial College London, UK)

bottom of page